LAURA SHANNON

FOLK DANCE - CIRCLE DANCE- SACRED DANCE - WOMEN'S RITUAL DANCE

Workshops

Introduction to Women's Ritual Dances - Online zia Zoom!
Wednesday, 8. July 2020, 19:00 - 20:30

What are Women's Ritual Dances? What makes them different from other dances in the Sacred/Circle Dance and International Folk Dance repertoires?

For thirty-five years, Laura Shannon has devoted her life to researching and teaching these dances all over the world. This 90-minute introductory session includes an illustrated talk, time to answer questions, and a half hour of dancing. The session is in English and is open to all. 

11:00 AM -12:30 PST (West Coast of North America)
14:00 - 15:30 PM EST (East Coast of North America)
19:00- 20:30 PM UK (British Summer Time)
20.00-21.30 PM Continental Europe (Sweden, Germany, Austria, France)

Suggested donation, on a sliding scale: £10-16 pounds, €12-20 euros, $13-20 USD, $18-28 CAN. Please donate via PayPal to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by using the donation button in the top right corner of this page. Or just pay what you can afford. Send us an email and we will send you the link to join the talk.