LAURA SHANNON

FOLK DANCE - CIRCLE DANCE- SACRED DANCE - WOMEN'S RITUAL DANCE

Workshops

Armenian Dances for Peace and Healing Benefit with Shakeh Major Tchilingirian and Laura Shannon, for humanitarian relief in Armenia and Artsakh
Wednesday, 21. October 2020

Armenian Dances for Peace and Healing

Benefit with Shakeh Major Tchilingirian and Laura Shannon, for humanitarian relief in Armenia and Artsakh

Wednesday 21 October

Time: 10am - 11.30 am PDT, 1-2.30 pm EDT, 6-7.30 pm UK, 19-20.30 Central Europe, 8-9.30 pm Greece (90 minutes)

Dear dancing friends,

In response to the recent outbreak of war in the ethnic Armenian region of Artsakh (Nagorno Karabakh), Shakeh and I would like to offer a session of Armenian Dances for Peace and Healing. We will offer Armenian dances to focus our prayers for all innocents affected by this tragic situation, to send peace and healing to the entire afflicted region, and to pray for an end to the conflict.

Instead of charging a set fee for the class, we would like to invite participants to make a donation EITHER for humanitarian relief and infrastructure repair through armeniafund.org OR to support young girls and women (who are always the worst affected by war) through the wonderful charity House of Hope, mer-hooys.org.

Here is the Zoom link for the class (please pay attention to your time zone):

Topic: Armenian Dances for Peace and Healing with Shakeh Major Tchilingirian and Laura Shannon
Time: Oct 14, 2020 01:00 PM America/Toronto

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83487816062?pwd=ZTA5MEpEZHFmMlpscnFESmFpVVBidz09

Meeting ID: 834 8781 6062
Passcode: 702046

We look forward to seeing you there!

With love and blessings in the dance,

Laura