LAURA SHANNON

FOLK DANCE - CIRCLE DANCE- SACRED DANCE - WOMEN'S RITUAL DANCE

Workshops

The Old European Roots of Women's Circle Dance: Scholar Salon for the Association for the Study of Women and Mythology
Thursday, 11. November 2021

 

Are women's circle dances of Greece and the Balkans living descendants of Old European rituals? Laura will offer this illustrated talk based on her doctoral research as part of the Fall 2021 series of Scholar Salons presented by the Association for the Study of Women and Mythology. At 12 noon Eastern time (9 am Pacific, 5 pm UK, 6 pm Central Europe, 7 pm Eastern Europe).  More information at https://womenandmyth.org

Location online