LAURA SHANNON

FOLK DANCE - CIRCLE DANCE- SACRED DANCE - WOMEN'S RITUAL DANCE

Workshops

'Carol Christ and the Pilgrimage to the Goddess' ONLINE
Wednesday, 20. December 2023
The Ariadne Institute presents a Zoom gathering to celebrate Carol P. Christ: pioneering feminist theologian, Goddess scholar, co-founder of the women's spirituality movement, initiator of the Goddess Pilgrimage on Crete, and beloved friend.
 
On December 20, Carol’s birthday, we will celebrate her life and legacy, with a focus on the Goddess Pilgrimage to Crete which she initiated and which now continues in her footsteps. Laura Shannon, Joan Cichon, Trista Hendren, Paula Mariedaughter, Eirini Delaki, Angelique Vagopoulou, Terry Folks, and others will offer presentations and share stories. All friends of Carol are welcome to join us to reminisce, and anyone interested in joining a future Goddess Pilgrimage is welcome to come and ask questions. 

Laura writes: 'Before she passed away in July 2021, Carol Christ asked me to take on leadership of the Goddess Pilgrimage to Crete and the Directorship of her Ariadne Institute for the Study of Myth and Ritual, and declared me her literary executor, with the task of bringing forth numerous posthumous publications of her unfinished work. Carol also gave me her library of books on feminist theology, Goddess spirituality and matriarchal studies, as well as her collection of Goddess figurines, which will form the heart of the Carol P. Christ Memorial Library we aim to create at our home in Daskalio, Greece.'
 
Ariadne Institute: goddessariadne.org
 
Time: 
Pacific: 10 a.m.-12 noon
Eastern: 1-3 p.m.
UK: 6-8 p.m.
Central European Time: 7-9 p.m. 
Greece: 8-10 p.m.
Check your time zone at this linkhttps://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20231220T180000&p1=tz_pt&p2=tz_mt&p3=tz_ct&p4=tz_et&p5=136&p6=tz_cet&p7=tz_eet
 
This Zoom event is free of charge but you must register.